DSC_3052.jpg
The Supreme Unity Consciousness from the Bhagavad Gita

An Introduction to Raj Yog, the Four Paths of Yog, or Unity Consciousness  

 

Raj Yog, the four paths of Yog:

Meditation Dhyan Yog
Knowledge Gyan Yog
Devotion Bhakti Yog
Action Karm Yog 

The Bhagavad Gita is a promise given by the Knower of Truth to all those who are interested in living a state of freedom and unity Consciousness—the Yog state. Along with Patanjali Yog Darshan, the Bhagavad Gita is possibly becoming the most well-known scripture on Yog. This course is for anyone who is interested in living with strength and freedom, and for yoga and meditation teachers who would like to introduce the deeper philosophical aspects of yoga to their students. 

 

We will de-mystify the symbolism of the Gita, and perceive the powerful transformation this ancient wisdom unfolds in daily life.  

 

The characters in the Gita represent our own consciousness and its hidden potential. We all have our higher Self, or Krishn, as well as our mind, or the seeker of Truth, who is represented by Arjun. 

 

The knowledge is given by Krishn, the enlightened Consciousness, to Arjun, who is struggling and in pain, yet aspires to know the Truth. Through Krishn’s teachings, Arjun comes to know his true Self and gains perfect strength and unity Consciousness.

 

During the course, we will learn two Sanskrit verses. Each session will include meditation.

Programme designed by Himalayan Knowledge and conducted by Krishna.

5 weeks

23 February—23 March, 2022.

Wednesdays 9.00 AM—10.30 AM AWST

AEDT 12.00 PM,   NZST 2.00 PM,   IST 6.30 AM

20% discount for those registered for satsangs.

AUD $125

You will receive:

A link to download each session, so you never have to miss one. PDF of the course material, Audio of the Sanskrit verses